skip to main content
placeholder for top bar

Our Staff

Administration
  • EL Education Instructional Guide: 
  • School Psychologist:
  • Garden Coordinator: Catherine Chynoweth - cchynoweth@gvsd.us
  • Discovery Studies Technician: Brandy Fisher - bfisher@gvsd.us
  • EL Education School Designer: Deborah Pinto
  • Custodians:
​            Lead Custodian:  Steve Cramer – scramer@gvsd.us
​            Kory Leon – kleon@gvsd.us
            Gary Wilbur -​ gwilbur@gvsd.us
 
Service and Adventure Teachers:
 
Core Academic Teachers:
  • Transitional Kindergarten Room 2: Tammy Colon - tcolon@gvsd.us
  • Kindergarten – Room 3: Cherie "Cat" Wood - cwood@gvsd.us
  • Kindergarten – Room 4: Amy Edwards - aedwards@gvsd.us
  • 1st Grade – Room 5: Cheri Barber - cbarber@gvsd.us
  • 1st Grade – Room 6: Suzanne Mitchell - smitchell@gvsd.us
  • 2nd Grade – Room 7: Danielle Stadulis - dstadulis@gvsd.us, Makayla Lanigan - mlanigan@gvsd.us
  • 2nd Grade – Room 8: Kim Floyd-Martinez - kfloydmartinez@gvsd.us
  • 3rd Grade – Room 9: Mary Lehmberg - mlehmberg@gvsd.us
  • 3rd Grade – Room 10: Lori Davis - ldavis@gvsd.us
  • 4th Grade – Room 15: Cynthia Grapel - cgrapel@gvsd.us
  • 4th Grade – Room 16: Samantha Hoskin - shoskin@gvsd.us
  • 5th Grade – Room 12: Sue Muir - smuir@gvsd.us
  • 5th Grade – Room 14: Lindsey Ward - lward@gvsd.us
  • 6th Grade – Room 18: Sonya Neal – sneal@gvsd.us
  • 7th Grade – Room 21: Katie Surface - ksurface@gvsd.us
 
Resource Teachers:  
  • K-5th PE:  
  • K-5th STEM:  
 
Discovery Studies:
 
GVCS Preschool Teachers:
 
While some of our teachers have been with our school from its beginning, others have been drawn to its unique philosophy and unifying teaching methods.  We are passionately committed to the principles and philosophy of EL Education and to maintaining a positive school culture that permeates our staff, students and parents.